Watching And Waiting - The Moody Blues - This Is The Moody Blues


Download Watching And Waiting - The Moody Blues - This Is The Moody Blues

Play track. Artist images 30 more. They first came to prominence playing rhythm and blues music. After some early lineup changes, the band settled on a line-up of Pinder, Thomas, Edge, guitarist Justin Hayward and bassist John Lodge, which Haut Les Mains - Ottawan - Haut Les Mains / D.I.S.C.O. stay together for most of the band's "classic era" through the late s-early s.

Their second album, Days of Future Passed, which w… read more. The Moody Blues are an English rock band formed in Birmingham ininitially consisting of keyboardist Mike Pinder, multi-instrumentalist Ray Thomas, guitarist Denny Laine, drummer Grae… read more. They firs… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Watching And Waiting - The Moody Blues - This Is The Moody Blues Log in.

Mixtapes Forums Lyrics Artists add Journals. Artists - M. Read More Edit Wiki. Watching and waiting For a friend to play with Why have I Watching And Waiting - The Moody Blues - This Is The Moody Blues alone so long Mole he is burrowing his way to the sunlight He knows there's some there so strong 'Cause here there's lot of room for doing The thing you've always been denied Look and gather Watching And Waiting - The Moody Blues - This Is The Moody Blues you want to There's no one here to stop you trying Soon you will see me 'Cause I'll be all around you But where I come from I can't tell But don't be alarmed by my fields and my forests They're here for only you to share 'Cause here there's lot of room for doing The things you've always been denied So look and gather all you want to There's no one here to stop you trying Watching and waiting For someone to understand me I hope it won't be very long Edit Lyrics Edit Wiki Add Video.

Watching And Waiting song meanings. Add your thoughts 14 Comments. My Interpretation I always felt that the song was being sung by God, the creator [my fields and my forests], to tell how he yearned for someone to understand him and Watching And Waiting - The Moody Blues - This Is The Moody Blues that someone would be man, just as the mole had come out of the ground upward man would arrive, too.

There was an error. Wow, you're the first person I've ever heard who interprets this song the same way I do! Flag phinegan on June 25, MoodysRul5 I've thought the same thing!

Flag darlene on December 11, This is a descriptive follow-up Flag doug on May 19, MoodysRul5 This is essentially correct. See my interpretation for more detail. Flag mrlucasbrice on June 16, MoodysRul5 You are Madame Moscovitch - George Formby - The World Of George Formby Vol 2. Flag mrlucasbrice on February 13, My Interpretation I never knew much insight into the Mooby Blues songs, but they have always been one of my favorites.

I always love the many interpretations their songs conjure. For me Watching and Waiting was was always about discovery of things. You never knew you could do the things you can, because you never tried or someone has never pointed it out to you - but it was always in front of you. The Moody Blues. Hidden categories: Articles with topics of unclear notability from December All articles with topics of unclear notability Music articles with topics of unclear notability Articles needing additional references from February All articles needing additional references Articles with hAudio microformats All stub articles.

Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Languages Norsk nynorsk Edit links. By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Symphonic rock. Driftwood English Sunset Eternity Road Everyday Eyes Of A Child Eyes of a Child I Full Version Eyes of a Child, Pt. Floating Foolish Love For My Lady Forever Autumn When A Man Loves A Woman - Various - When A Man Loves A Woman Forever Now Gemini Dream Livingstone, I Presume?

Cheeeek that out dude. Lead RIFFs:. Bad selection.



Sitemap

Vanilla Fudge - Mystery, Birthday Greeting: Super Snooper & Blabber Mouse - William Hanna & Joseph Barbera - Hanna-Barberas, One Tree Hill - U2 - The Joshua Tree, August 7, 4:15 - Jon Bon Jovi - Destination Anywhere, Almendra - Tito Puente - The Best Of Tito Puente, Rocky Road - Mikey Dread - S.W.A.L.K., Rainbirds - The Mercury Years - The Best Of 87-94, 16 Stone Pig - Various - Korn Family MP3, Road To Melniboné - Stuart Smith - Heaven And Earth, Bad - Michael Jackson - Visionary (The Video Singles) (Hybrid), Betty Page Is Back (12 Version) - Various - A Tribute To Betty Page, Die Sterne Stehn Gut - Various - Souvenirs Der 70er Jahre

7 thoughts on “ Watching And Waiting - The Moody Blues - This Is The Moody Blues

  1. Nov 24,  · God speaks through the nature. Every time when I hear this song, I feel something touches my soul and I see these pictures. Justin s remarkable voice is really brilliant for such songs. I.
  2. Adam is waiting for someone to be his companion hoping it wont be very long God is telling him the fields and the forests are here for him to share its a beautiful melodic song typical of the Moody Blues; Robert Henderson from Asheville, Nc This song and "Who Are You Now" on The Blue Jays record are two of the most touching songs I have ever heard.
  3. Watching and waiting / For a friend to play with / Why have I been alone. Moody Blues – Watching And Waiting Lyrics. Watching and waiting For a friend to play with Why have I been alone so long Mole he is burrowing his way to the sunlight He knows there's some there so strong.
  4. The Moody Blues - Watching and Waiting Lyrics. Watching and waiting for a friend to play with Why have I been alone so long Mole, he is burrowing his way to the sunlight He knows there's.
  5. "Watching and Waiting" is a single by the progressive rock band the Moody Blues, and was written by band members Justin Hayward and Ray Thomas. Release. The song was first released as a single in October , and was later released in November B-side: "Out and In".
  6. Watch the video for Watching And Waiting from The Moody Blues's This Is The Moody Blues for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Watch the video for Watching And Waiting from The Moody Blues's This Is The Moody Blues for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *