Rock And Roll Slave - Stephen Bishop - Careless


Download Rock And Roll Slave - Stephen Bishop - Careless

Guitar Interlude Rock And Roll Slave Bishop was discovered by Art Garfunkel in the s as a publisher, where he penned songs for a diversity of artists ranging from Barbra Streisand to the Four Tops.

His well-crafted melodies were matched by his strengths as a lyricist, evoking strong imagery with Rock And Roll Slave - Stephen Bishop - Careless than a touch of organic whimsy. This album is a star-studded affair, and among the talent on hand is Rufus vocalist Chaka Kahn, who had previously been the recipient of a few Bishop compositions. Eric Clapton contributes guitar to several cuts, including some tasty electric slide work on the midtempo rocker "Sinking in an Ocean of Tears," and both Kahn and Clapton are featured on the light and faintly tropical Top 40 entry "Save It for a Rainy Day.

The quirky verses and adeptly placed chord changes on the title track, "Careless," stand out, bearing a bit of a resemblance to Paul McCartney's "Here, There and Everywhere," with an ever so slightly lilting gait ably pushing the melody forward. Bishop demonstrates his inimitable tongue-in-cheek wit on "Rock and Te Amo (Caliente Mix) - Sultana - Te Amo Slave. Eric Clapton contributes guitar to several cuts, including some tasty electric slide work on the midtempo rocker "Sinking in an Ocean of Tears," and both Kahn and Clapton are featured on the light and faintly tropical Top 40 entry "Save It for a Rainy Day.

The quirky verses and adeptly placed chord changes on the title track, "Careless," stand out, bearing a bit of a resemblance to Paul McCartney 's "Here, There and Everywhere," with an ever so slightly lilting gait ably pushing the melody forward. Bishop demonstrates his inimitable tongue-in-cheek wit on "Rock and Roll Slave. Listeners will be pleasantly surprised as the artist's phraseology is particularly stellar, with examples including "There'll Rock And Roll Slave - Stephen Bishop - Careless a million tomorrows tonight.

There is even a miniaturized double-sided four-panel poster, replicating the original LP inner sleeve artwork and lyrics.

AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Let It Snow - The GentsPeter Dijkstra - Follow That Star (SACD) Saturday 21 September Sunday Rock And Roll Slave - Stephen Bishop - Careless September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Rock And Roll Slave - Stephen Bishop - Careless Friday The Noise - Chris Ayer - Live At Rockwood (File) September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November



Sitemap

The Old New Town - Jan Jarczyk - >, When Youre Here - Nathaniel Rateliff - In Memory Of Loss, Nine Til Five - Various - The Perfumed Garden, El Ciclo De Lo Absurdo - Sinergia - Alea Jacta Est / Daños Colaterales, Chimeric Tomes - Rob Mazurek - Chimeric Stoned Horn, Your Smiling Face - James Taylor - J.T., Sleep - Killing Moon - Slow Fog, Slim Smith / The Uniques - Girls Like Dirt, Same Old Way - Rhinoceros - Rhinoceros, Pick It Up - Various - Bravo Hits Vol. 14, No Fusion Generation - Till Brönner - Blue Eyed Soul, Varko Sto Yalo - Francis Goya & Les Helleniques* - Souvenirs Aus Griechenland

10 thoughts on “ Rock And Roll Slave - Stephen Bishop - Careless

  1. Careless () On and On, Never Letting Go, Careless, Sinking in an Ocean of Tears, Madge, Every Minute, Little Italy, One More Night, Guitar Interlude, Save It For A Rainy Day, Rock and Roll Slave, The Same Old Tears on a New Background. Bish () Stephen Bishop Live ().
  2. Even before Stephen Bishop (guitar, trombone, vocals) issued his debut long-player, Careless, in , he'd already become a music industry insider. Bishop was discovered by Art Garfunkel in the s as a publisher, where he penned songs for a diversity of artists ranging from Barbra Streisand to the Four powermetal.akinoragavironkalas.infoinfo well-crafted melodies were matched by his strengths as a lyricist, evoking 8/
  3. Jun 05,  · Rock And Roll Slave Acoustic Guitar – Stephen Bishop Backing Vocals – Art Garfunkel, Russ Kunkel, Stephen Bishop Bass – Reinie Press Drums – Jim Gordon Electric Piano, Organ – Larry Knechtel Piano – Barlow Jarvis* B6: The Same Old Tears On A New Background Guitar, Vocals – Stephen Bishop: /5(80).
  4. Check out Rock And Roll Slave by Stephen Bishop on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on powermetal.akinoragavironkalas.infoinfo
  5. STEPHEN BISHOP - ROCK AND ROLL SLAVE is the track #11 from the album Careless which is released on Genre: Pop | Record Label: Geffen Records. A Fool At Heart Slipping Into Love Parked Cars Italian Rain Dive Into The Pool Of Love I Go Numb Never Letting Go Little Italy Careless.
  6. Earl Stephen Bishop (born November 14, ) is an American singer-songwriter, actor, and guitarist. His biggest hits include "On and On", "It Might Be You" and "Save It for a Rainy Day".He has appeared in and contributed musically to many motion pictures, including National Lampoon's Animal House.
  7. Oct 26,  · Lindsay Planer ‘Even before Stephen Bishop (guitar, trombone, vocals) issued his debut long-player, Careless, in , he’d already become a music industry insider. Bishop was discovered by Art Garfunkel in the s as a publisher, where he penned songs for a diversity of artists ranging from Barbra Streisand to the Four Tops.
  8. Careless Stephen Bishop Rock ; Listen on Apple Music. Listen on Apple Music. Preview. TITLE Rock and Roll Slave 12 The Same Old Tears On a New Background 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Stephen Bishop Yardwork Romance In Rio Be Here Then Stephen Bishop Live Stephen Bishop.
  9. Careless Stephen Bishop Rock ; Listen on Apple Music. Listen on Apple Music. Preview Rock and Roll Slave 12 The Same Old Tears On a New Background Released: 1 Jan ℗ Geffen Records; Also Available in iTunes More By Stephen Bishop See All. Bish His Very Best (Re-Recorded Versions) - EP Yardwork.
  10. Aug 06,  · Stephen Bishop - Careless - powermetal.akinoragavironkalas.infoinfo Music. Skip to main content. Try Prime CDs & Vinyl day save it for a rainy art garfunkel acoustic guitar new background tears on a new little italy old tears never letting roll slave chaka khan strong debut rock and roll soft rock sinking in an ocean remaining tracks ocean of tears finally released /5(21).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *