Forever Young - Cornerstone - Human Stain


Download Forever Young - Cornerstone  - Human Stain

Common bond - heaven is calling aor ccm. Company of Strangers - Company of Strangers Aor. Complex 7 - Process Germany Progressive Metal. Conception - in your multitude. Conception - paralel minds. Conditioned Response - In Flagranti Delecto hard rock. Confideracy Of Horsepower-vagabond cabare' sleaze. Congo Square - a. Constancia - Lost And Gone Melodic hard rock. Contagious - Calling Melodic Hard Rock. Contagious - Long Time Comin' Tuesday Forever Young - Cornerstone - Human Stain October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday Hot Love - Twisted Sister - Love Is For Suckers October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November No Conversation - Various - Technodeath 5 November Wednesday 6 Forever Young - Cornerstone - Human Stain Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday Forever Young - Cornerstone - Human Stain November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Forever Young - Cornerstone - Human Stain Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December While first listening to this album, I kept thinking that there was something very familiar about the style of music and especially the vocals.

When I noticed that the singer's name was Dougie White, then it was clear to me! The Scottish-born former Midnight Blue vocalist has been busy lately, recording 2 albums with Cornerstone in the last 2 years the first one, Arrival being a more progressive style than this one as well as being the new vocalist in Yngwie Malmsteen's band.

In fact, he auditioned for the lead vocalist spot in Iron Maiden years ago that was eventually filled by Blaze Bayley. Also a major part of this band is Steen Mogensen, Forever Young - Cornerstone - Human Stain bassist for Royal Hunt. With Royal Hunt on hiatus, Steen Mogensen took advantage of the time to start up the Cornerstone project. What they have come up with is a Ablaze Eternal - The Black Dawn mix of classic melodic hard rock with some metal style riffs that is very catchy and very good.

The use of Hammond organ and other keyboards give this album a very 70's feel with the overall sound being a mix of RainbowDeep PurpleDio and even some Led Zeppelin like elements. Most of the tracks are very guitar driven with lots of riffs throughout and the steady riffing really propels the up-tempo track Some People Fly.

The Rainbow -type sound is heard throughout this one and even has some very Uriah Heep sounding Hammond organ fills. Wounded Land with it's slower pounding beat, uses a Zeppelin style orchestrated arrangement and some of it reminds me of Stargazer from the Rainbow Rising album.

This is a very Kashmir-like atmospheric track that has some great expressive lead guitar. This same type of orchestrated sound is also heard on the last track, Forever Young.



Sitemap

Keef Hartley Band* - Seventy Second Brave, Bad Machines - Burning Bridges - Burning Bridges, Tape Six - Jack Kornfield - The Inner Art Of Meditation, Country Girl - The Ton-Ups - Ton-Ups, Well Dance Another Time - Cyberwave - Fill In The Blank, How We Do It (Around My Way) - Lloyd - Lessons In Love, Them Bones - Alice In Chains - Come & Save Me, I’ll Kill You - Dickybird - Indéfendable, When Youre Here - Nathaniel Rateliff - In Memory Of Loss, I Love You - Jackie McLean - Swing, Swang, Swingin, Fausto Papetti - Sexy Slow Tenderly, The Mist Is Rising - The Joe Perry Project - Let The Music Do The Talking, Since You Left - Various - The Essential Northern Soul Collection

10 thoughts on “ Forever Young - Cornerstone - Human Stain

  1. About File Formats. MP3 is a digital audio format without digital rights management (DRM) technology. Because our MP3s have no DRM, you can play it on any device that supports MP3, even on your iPod!
  2. Human Stain, an album by Cornerstone on Spotify. our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  3. Cornerstone is a melodic metal band. Albums: Arrival, Human Stain, Once Upon Our Yesterdays, Two Tales of One Tomorrow. Songs: Some People Fly, Unchosen One, Forever Young.
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Human Stain on Discogs/5(2).
  5. Japanese edition has a bonus track. Recording information: Produced, recorded and engineered at Media Sound Studios and Northpoint Studio, Copenhagen.
  6. May you stay forever young. May you grow up to be righteous, May you grow up to be true, May you always know the truth And see the lights surrounding you. May you always be courageous, Stand upright and be strong, May you stay forever young, Forever young, forever young, May you stay forever young. May your hands always be busy, May your feet.
  7. Cornerstone Forever Young lyrics & video: I know that face from another place in time Looks so familiar, so ageless and divine This cannot be he has not aged a day I caught hi.
  8. Forever Young Lyrics: I know that face from another place in time / Looks so familiar, so ageless and divine / This cannot be he has not aged a day / I caught his eye and I had to look away / Forever.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *